Ezekiel

Ezekiel 1:26 Above the dome that was over their heads was something like a throne that looked like a sapphire. On it, above it, was what appeared to be a person. 27 I saw what looked like gleaming, amber-colored fire radiating from what appeared to be his waist upward. Downward from what appeared to be his waist, I saw what looked like fire, giving a brilliant light all around him.  (CJB)

Ezekiel 10:20 This was the living creature I had seen beneath the God of Isra’el by the K’var River, so I knew they were k’ruvim.  (CJB)

Ezekiel saw G-d, the Shekinah of G-d…and Ezekiel’s descripton of the Holy One of Israel is by no means any less than that of a Person. Look at the scriptures. Some people argue that Yeshua is not the Messiah because they say G-d cannot have come to earth (born of a virgin) in the form of a Person (memra, creative Word). But look at the scriptures. G-d’s Word speaks for itself. B”H.

Ezekiel 10:20 is talking about the cherubims Ezekiel had seen beneath the G-d of Israel.

2 Responses to “Ezekiel”

  1. daughterofZion Says:

    This scripture was amazing as I read it last night I þhink for the first time in my life. I had heard people read it but myself…last night. Haven’t had a chance to disect it yet but found it amazing.

Leave a Reply

