Ben David (Son of David)

Mattityahu/Matthew 22:41 Then, turning to the assembled P’rushim, Yeshua put a sh’eilah to them: 42 “Tell me your view concerning the Messiah: whose son is he?” They said to him, “David’s.” 43 “Then how is it,” he asked them, “that David, inspired by the Spirit, calls him `Lord,’ when he says,

44 `ADONAI said to my Lord, “Sit here at my right hand until I put your enemies under your feet”‘?

45 If David thus calls him `Lord,’ how is he his son?” 46 No one could think of anything to say in reply; and from that day on, no one dared put to him another sh’eilah.

Tehillim/Psalm 110:1 A psalm of David:

ADONAI says to my Lord, “Sit at my right hand, until I make your enemies your footstool.”

Leave a Reply

