Tehillim/Psalm 119:113-120 (Samekh)

113  I hate doubleminded people, but I love your Torah.

114 You are my hiding-place and shield; I put my hope in your word.

115 Leave me alone, you evildoers, so that I can keep my God’s mitzvot.

116 Uphold me, as you promised; and I will live; don’t disappoint me in my hope.

117 Support me; and I will be saved, always putting my attention on your laws.

118 You reject all who stray from your laws, for what they deceive themselves with is false.

119 You discard the wicked of the earth like slag; this is why I love your instruction.

120 My body trembles for fear of you; your rulings make me afraid.

Leave a Reply

